menu planning · Uncategorized

Menu plan w/c 1 January 2018

Menu plan monday Winter

Happy New Year, my lovelies!

72249-640x360-firweworks640.jpg

I hope you all had fun last night, I certainly did.  Although I might have drunk a little too much prosecco and got a tiny bit tiddly.

Ho hum!

January is always a  long month which calls for a tightening of the belt.  Plus, I’m on a no spend month.  More on that tomorrow. The best way I’ve found to save money is to meal plan which I’ve sorely neglected in recent months.  But I’m back on it and will be doing my best to post my meal plans every Monday. Not only to keep myself motivated but to inspire you too. Let’s save money together!

Monday:  Chicken arrabiata served with watercress salad on the side

Tuesday: Slow cooker Sloppy Joes – I’m using the recipe from The Organised Mum

Wednesday:  Eating out for a birthday dinner

ThursdaySlow cooker thai curry  – I’m using the recipe from The Organised Mum served with rice and butternut squash

Friday:  Sausages, mash and veggies

Saturday:  Leftovers

Sunday: Roast chicken dinner

Bright blessings,

Mrs R

x

Leave a comment