Low Carb lifestyle- Day 2: pushing through

Hello my lovelies,

Day 2 has been a bit better. I found I was able to get up earlier than normal because strangely, I felt like I could. So I got up and made breakfast for the family and whipped up a crust less quiche Lorraine. I added onions too. It was incredibly tasty.

image

At work, around 11:30 I was really hungry and landed up eating my packed lunch but not the nuts. I couldn’t believe I was craving food despite the fact that I had drunk so much water.

image

When it was my actual lunch time, I ate a chicken breast with some coleslaw and cucumber slices. I was actually hungry…again!

After lunch I got the same slump as yesterday but I pushed through on loads more water (I got through 3 litres today!) and when I got home I had a coffee with cream and the nuts. I felt better after I had rested for a while.

I tested for ketosis with my ketostix and I’m happy to report I’m finally there. I’m hoping the keto flu won’t last much longer and I’ll be full of energy in the next few days.

Dinners was roast chicken with cauliflower rice fried in butter and garlic. Super tasty! I had thought the cauliflower rice would be gross but I was pleasantly surprised.

image

Fingers crossed tomorrow goes well!

Bright blessings,

Mrs R
X

Leave a Reply

