Random Acts of Kindness

Hello my lovelies,

I was recently the recipient of a random act of kindess.  I belong to a Bullet Journal group on Facebook  and a woman on there decided to go through the groups members list and pick someone at random to send a package of stationery goodies to from the USA. I was the one she picked.

I was completely floored. Why would a complete stranger want to send me a gift?  I didn’t think anything would come of it but sure enough, my package of goodies arrived in the post. I couldn’t believe it.  Someone who doesn’t even know me, cared enough to do something nice for me; just because.

act-of-kindness-2

Today I wanted to share with you some random acts of kindness ideas you could try, if you were so inclined.  I think we can start a random acts of kindness revolution. Here are 10 random acts of kindess to get you started.

  1. Donate used books, cd’s and dvd’s to the local library or care home.
  2. Donate gently loved baby clothes to an orphanage.
  3. Write a positive message on a post it note and leave it stuck to the mirror of a public bathroom.
  4. Help change a tire.
  5. Take cakes or a healthy treat to work when it’s not even your birthday.
  6. Pay someone a compliment
  7. Cook a meal for a friend with a new baby… or someone you know who’s been ill
  8. Buy a sandwich and a coffee for a homeless person.
  9. Make up a few make up bags of travel size toilettries such as toothpaste, a toothbrush, deodorant, face cream, lip balm, sanitary towels, a packet of baby wipes etc and store them in your car.  Hand one to homeless people you see in your community or wherever you travel.
  10. Leave your waitress a larger than normal tip.

Check out Randomactsofkindess.org for more ideas.  I’m off to find a random act of kindness idea so that I can pay  yesterday’s happy mail forward.

Bright blessings,

Mrs R

x

 

Leave a Reply

