Slimming World slow cooker jacket potatoes

Hello my lovelies,

I have to share with you one of the best things I’ve found to do with my slow cooker.

Wait for it….

IMG_6004

So, you take a bunch of jacket potatoes, clean them up, prick them with a fork all over, spray with Frylight and sprinkle on a little salt.  Wrap in foil and place each one in your slow cooker on high until the potatoes are soft if you insert a knife into one.  Cooking time depends on the size of the potatoes.  I had one for dinner while it was still hot and it was incredibly buttery inside.  It was scrummy!

I froze the rest in labelled zip lock bags and when I want one for supper I’ll just leave it to defrost overnight and warm it in the microwave.  Or if you want a crispy skin, just bung them in the oven for about half an hour on 200 degrees centigrade.

Quickest jacket potatoes ever!

Bright blessings,

Mrs R

x

2 thoughts on “Slimming World slow cooker jacket potatoes

    • The swish family Robertson says:

      I noticed that if I let them defrost completely and then try to warm them and crisp them in the oven they are a bit soggy inside. But if I place one directly in the oven or microwave to heat through from frozen they come out great!

      Like

Leave a Reply

