Slimming World Slow cooker lasagne

Hello my lovelies,

I made this Slimming World Slow Cooker lasagne the other night and it was too delicious not to share with you.

IMG_5921.JPG

I originally saw the recipe at Twochubbycubs.com but adapted it to my liking which is so typical of me.

  • 500g extra lean beef mince
  • 5 spring onions, snipped up with scissors
  • 3 garlic cloves, finely chopped
  • 1 teaspoon mixed herbs
  • 2 beef stock cubes, crumbled
  • 1/2 a punnet of cherry tomatoes, chopped up
  • 1/2 pepper, diced
  • 1/2 punnet of mushrooms sliced
  • 1 courgette, cubed
  • 1 aubergine, cubed
  • 500ml passata
  • 2 tbsp tomato puree
  • dry lasagne sheets (I used most of an already open box)
  • 300g fat-free cottage cheese
  • 250g quark
  • 50g fat free fromage frais
  • 1 egg
  •  90g reduced fat cheddar cheese, grated  – 45g is a HEA, and this recipe serves 4 so it’s half a HEA or 3 syns per portion.

In a large frying pan sprayed with Frylight, cook the extra lean beef mince with the spring onions, garlic, herbs and stock cubes until the mince is no longer pink.  Add the cherry tomatoes, peppers, courgette, aubergine and mushrooms and cook with the mince until softened. Add the passata and tomato puree and heat through.

In a bowl mix the cottage cheese, the quark and the fromage frais with the egg. Add a little salt and pepper if you like.

In your slow cooker, lay down about a 1/4 of the mince mixture on the bottom and then break up some lasagne sheets over the top until the mince is covered. Now layer with some of the quark mixture. Layer with lasagne sheets.  Repeat this process ending with the quark mixture. Sprinkle with grated cheese.

Cook on low for 5 hours.

Once it’s done, place your slow cooker ceramic pot, without the lid into the oven under the grill for about 5 minutes so the cheese can brown.

Serve with a large green salad.

IMG_5920

I’ll be honest, I did not think this would turn out great but I am delighted to say it was scrummy!  I fed myself, my daughter and my hubby and had two portions leftover to freeze.

IMG_5922

I know that theoretically you shouldn’t split your HEA but the way I figure it, most of the time I don’t finish my milk allowance for the day. I’m really busy at often only have 2 cups of tea when I know that my milk allowance covers 4 cups of tea. If this is the case, I know I can have about 20g of cheese on my dinner.

Anyway, enough rambling!

Bright blessings,

Mrs R

x

Leave a Reply

