The Weight Loss Cha Cha

Hello my lovelies,

I’ll be honest.  The last two weeks have been…. hectic to say the very least.  Our little family has been ill, we’ve taken on some gruelling home renovations that lasted all of last weekend despite us being sick, I’ve had a big pile of BS at work and have had to deal with 3 other clusterf*cks. Needless to say, I’m exhausted.

Have I stayed on track with my diet?

No.

I’ve been doing the cha cha.

732f5cf1d241221ddeed2020a286ac91

I gained a half a pound the week before last and I couldn’t go at all last week. I was feeling pretty shit about all of this.  Yep!  On top of everything that I’ve had to exhaust me the past two weeks and I’ve been beating myself up.

losing-weight-funny-quote

Then I was folding laundry this evening and thinking about how I must have gained 100 pounds this week when I realised something.

I have come SO FAR! I have dropped 2 stone since this picture was taken in late 2013. You might not be able to see much difference but I do.  I remember how my joints were permanently inflamed and how by the end of each day I was in agony from aching ankles and tired legs.

IMG_5845

Yes, you could argue that was nearly 3 years ago but I’m still on this journey. I haven’t given up on my dream of shedding this excess weight from my body.  I realised this is a journey for me not a destination. If I had to only 100% focus on weight loss, I wouldn’t have time to live my life.

I’m coming to understand that in the grand scheme of things, two bad weeks are not the end of my journey. I’m not done yet.

weight loss inspirational quotes funny-xpHV-253x300

I’m taking the next few days until my Thursday weigh in to rest up and regain my strength both physically and mentally. I will not be going out of my way to eat a load of crap but I am not going to beat myself up if I have toast for breakfast.  I am going to go to weigh in and take my lumps and carry on.  I will keep calm and carry on because my goal is worth it no matter how long it takes me.

Bright blessings,

Mrs R

x

 

 

Leave a Reply

