Slimming World potato wedges

Hello my lovelies,

January ran away with me and I find myself deposited on my backside in February wondering what the heck happened!

I’m sure I’ve mentioned it before but I’m following the Slimming World weight loss plan and I’m loving it!  Where else can you eat yummy foods that the entire family can enjoy without feeling deprived? Anyways, lurving it!

And one of the things I’m particularly enjoying making at the moment are potato wedges. Even the McCain Lightly Spiced potato wedges will set you back 3 syns for 100g and, let’s be honest, you’re not going to have 100g of potato wedges with your meal, are you?  I like a nice fat stack of them!  I decided there was a syn free or even lower syn version out there somewhere and I started to experiment.  I came up with the most fabulously cripsy, tasty SYN FREE wedges ever!

IMG_5667

Here’s how to make them.

Syn free potato wedges

1 medium/large potato per person, peeled (if you wish) and cut into wedges

Fry light – the butter on is my favourite here

Spices of your choice – I like Schwartz chip seasoning  and garlic granules

Pinch of salt

 

Spray a baking tray with Fry light.  You can use the flavoured Fry light varieties here also. I like the BBQ flavour on these wedges too if you want to ring the changes. Place your wedges on the sprayed tray.  Spray more Fry Light on top of the potato wedges then sprinkle over the spices and salt.

Bake in a 200 degree oven until the potato wedges are cooked and crispy.

Serve immediately!

I love these with burgers, pulled pork, dunked in some quark and a little sweet chilli sauce (synned) or eaten like nachos.

What your favourite Slimming World recipe at the moment?

Bright blessings,

Mrs R

xxx

 

 

Leave a Reply

