21 day grocery challenge: Week 3

Hello my lovelies,

It’s week 3 of the 21 day grocery challenge! Okay, I’ll admit this week was a little more difficult as I scraped the bottom of the barrel. I still managed to feed my family nutritious meals but I spent a bit more on groceries than I intended.

The total spend for week 3 was £26.46. We needed quite a few things like wet wipes, cheese, fruit, sanitary towels, bin liners… well quite a few things.  I still think I did remarkably well.

This week we are having the following:

Monday 11 January: Turkey & vegetable stir fry with green beans

Tuesday 12 January: Leftover lasagne (2.5 syns), couscous or tomato and cheese pasta

Wednesday 13 January: Steak rolls/salad

Thursday 14 January: Baked salmon with vegetable rice and salad

Friday 15 January: Spaghetti and meatballs/meatballs and salad

Saturday 16 January: Roast chicken drumsticks with butternut, broccoli and cauliflower cheese (4 syns), peas and corn

Sunday 17 January: Leftover spaghetti, vegetable rice, chicken soup with pulled pork pita breads

I’m incredibly impressed with myself and I managed to save £120 towards my driving lessons which is definitely a bonus and I now have an entire freezer to restock!

How did you do with your grocery challenge?

Bright blessings,

Mrs R

xxx

 

Leave a Reply

