Your Shining 2016 Planner

Hello my lovelies,

I am totally geeked about my new planner.  If you haven’t heard of Leonie Dawson then you are really missing out!

Leonie is in a word – Amazing!  She’s a self confessed hippie self help author/artists who has evolved into an entrepreneur + philanthropist.  She’s quirky and funny and real and down to earth and simply divine!  I could just eat her up.  Plus she’s the CEO of a million dollar a year company. But more than that, she’s the fabulous creator of the very inspiring Shining Life series of workbooks for your business and personal life.

This year has not been the best year for me. There have been a lot of ups and downs but some amazing things have happened… strangely enough, things that I had written down as goals in my Shining 2015 workbook!  I’ll admit, one of my major problems in life is that I get all geeked about something but I don’t stick with it. Case in point, I spent valuable time writing down all my goals in my workbook for 2015 and forgot to look at it again.  When I realised that I wanted to set new goals for 2016 – and boy do I have some MAJOR goals! I went back to look at my 2015 workbook.

Dear Readers, I was astounded to find that I had shot for the moon and landed among the stars! I got the job I’ve been after for two years!  I got my overlocker/serger, I got my Kenwood Mixer, I renovated my daughter’s bedroom, my bathroom is renovated, we went to Disneyland…. so many of my goals and dreams came true from only writing them down and ‘putting them out’ into the universe.  I got to wondering what kind of year I could have if I actively managed my goals and scheduled them in to my daily life.  What could I achieve?

Which is why I decided to get the 2016 Diary planner as well as the workbook because the diary planner helps to keep me focused on my  goals as you will see later on in this post.

Check out her inspiring video about her products:

Today, I want to share with you the fabulous 2016 Create your Shining Year Diary planner. I ordered it literally 2 days ago and it arrived today!  My Shining 2016 workbook is still on its way. Hooray!

Squeeee!

My first impression is that it’s really durable and well made.  The cover is nice and thick and the wire bound spine is made of good solid wire. There’s nothing feeble about his empowering little gem!  It feels empowering just to hold this A5  beauty.

12467745_10153668767595659_152451767_n

The first few pages consisted of a title/contact page and a few pages for very important info. Another thing I just realised, is that the pages are made of thick glossy pages.

Don’t you just love the quirky text, pictures and colours?

12435772_10153668767615659_758473204_n

My iphone pics are probably not the greatest so I’ll try to type out some of the text so you can get an idea of the inspiring questions.

Each month has an inspiring name like Juicy January and Fabulous February. In fact everything is writting in such lovely positive language.

The monthly check in page says:

  • What is your focus/intentions for this month?
  • What big goals do you want to make happen this month?

This is the place where each month, you bring over your goals from your workbook and schedule them into your daily life.

12434368_10153668767610659_1131603805_n

The next page is about money and is applicable for those who have businesses.  I’ve seen other users of this great tool covering this page in inspiring pictures or pasting in picture of that month’s goals. My idea was to cover the page in pictures of my daughter and writing down some of the things she says.  She comes up with some cracking remarks that strike me as so funny.  I’d love to keep a record of them so it would be great to have a written record.

The question on the next page helps to make your goals actionable. The question is: What do you need to do to make your goals happen this month?

I love that this page spread helps you to realise that you don’t have to do everything on your own. The questions on this page are:

  • What support do you need to make your goals happen?
  • How will you reward yourself when you get there?
  • Need some more space for dreaming?  Here it is!

12463709_10153668767620659_497859821_n

I love this layout.  Not only is it practical, it’s inspiring! No boring lists and blank ugly pages!

The boxes on the left say:

  • What do I want to feel this month?
  • What do I want to receive?
  • What do I want to give myself?

Then the big box is for Brainstorming and Delicious Doodling.  There are also boxes for a work to do list and a personal to do list.

On the next page there’s a picture to colour – gotta love the calming colouring activities. The first two days of the month are there for you to complete and below them are two boxes for:

  • The things you are grateful for and there’s even a little section for
  • JOURNALLING!!! I’ve been wanting to do journalling for soooooooooo long but it’s the blank pages of a journal are so daunting to to me.  I love that I can journal just a little bit at a time and have it right there reminding me to write down my feelings and blessings and things to feel happy about.

12435710_10153668767630659_1646143902_n

Here’s a full page spread in all its glory.

12434210_10153668767680659_1708694583_n

Now here’s a spread that I really love the idea of.  A Celebration or debriefing section.

The questions here are:

  • What dreams or goals came true for you?
  • What sucked the big one? What do you want to rant about to feel better this month?
  • What lessons did you learn?
  • Who/What are you immensely grateful for this month?

12434322_10153668767665659_2030934527_n

Now I don’t know about your but although I LURVE this planner I also love to do a little pimping!  I love creating and crafting and making life prettier.  And Leonie Dawson knows me so well without even having met me!  She has a whole blog post on Pimping your Planner. There’s even a link for some great tabs that a fan created.

I’ve spent a lot of time on this post and now it’s time for me to go and play with my planner!

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

