Peg frame makeover

Hello my lovelies,

I hope that you are all safe and snug in your homes and that the rain hasn’t affected you.

So assuming you’re all snug and happy in your homes, I thought I’d share with you a little upcycling project I finished yesterday.

I got this peg frame for £5 at a charity shop. I liked the frame itself and the idea of the pegs but the colours weren’t my favourite so I bought it with an upcycling project in mind.

 

IMG_4792

I took the picture apart and using a small dulux tester pot I repainted the frame white.  I had tried to wipe the frame but the marks wouldn’t budge.  Once it was painted, I set it aside to dry.

While that was drying, I went through my wallpaper sample selection. While I don’t actually like wallpaper for doing an entire wall I do love having pretty pieces on hand for wrapping presents and for creative purposes.

Although you can’t see it, this brick pattern actually has a silver glittery thread running through the lines of the bricks and it looks really pretty in the light.

To get the wallpaper onto the backing of the frame, I lay it down so it was straight then using a glue stick I placed glue all over the backing of the frame. Once it was dry I trimmed around it.

IMG_4791

Using a dark grey tester pot that I got in the next sale, I painted the red pegs grey and let them dry overnight.

I wasn’t too keen on the three rows of pegs because that meant that I would have to cut my photographs down so I removed one row and repositioned the other two rows of string so that they were more equally spaced.

I put the frame back together….

Et Voila!

IMG_4795

I love it!  Although, it needed a little something-something.

And these little butterflies that I got from B&M were perfect.

IMG_4810

I hung the frame next to another one I got at the same charity shop also for £5 and I think they look fab! I get to come out of my bedroom every morning and look at these lovely memories.

What a great way to start the day!

IMG_4812

Bright blessings,

Mama R

x

Leave a Reply

