My low carb week

Hello my lovelies,

I’ve had a few people comment about my weight loss and ask how I’m doing it.  I promised I’d share some meal ideas about what I’ve been eating.  I can’t promise to do it every week but here’s some of the things I’ve eaten this past week.

Here’s some of the low carb meals I’ve been enjoying this week.

Scrambled eggs (made with a little double thick cream instead of milk which is high in carbs) with hot dog sausages chopped in and sprinkled with chives.

Snack time: Hot dog sausages with melted cheese (done in the microwave) and sprinkled with crunchy onion bits. 

Mixed salad of iceberg lettuce, red peppers, sugar snap peas, pickled onions, cucumber, cherry tomato. Topped with cheese crisps and Cardini’s Caesar salad dressing  which I got at waitrose. It had the lowest carb content.

Check out Sugar free like me for the recipe for these cheese crisps. They’re delicious.

Snack time:  Celery with crunchy peanut butter sprinkled with pumpkin and sunflower seeds. A pepperoni snack stick.

Dinner: Turkey and spinach curry with sambals (diced cucumber, onions and grated carrot in balsamic vinegar)

A yummy breakfast of bacon with spinach leaves and mayo. Very yummy indeed!  I also make Sugar Free like me’s omelette muffins for breakfast. They are quick and easy and can be great to use up what’s in your fridge.

This lunch was so yummy! It’s romaine lettuce leaves with a mixture of boiled eggs (still warm), with chopped hot dog sausages and crispy onion bits  mixed with a little sweet chilli Mayo. Soooo good!

Dinner of spaghetti bolognaise sauce with grated cheese.  This is kind of like a chunky soup and is so good!

I have leftovers for lunch a lot so that’s why there’s not a lot of pictures of lunch.  If there sin’t a lot of leftovers left I just add a big salad with cesaer salad dressing.

I’ve seen this classic american chinese take away meal of Beef and Broccoli on pinterest many times and finally tried it and it was gorgeous!  I got a thumbs up from DH and DD!

IMG_9559

Last night’s dinner was a thai chicken curry with spinach and mange tout and is always a winner in our home.

IMG_9687

I hope this gives you some inspiration. Please feel free to ask questions about my low carb low sugar and i’ll help to answer if I can.

Bright blessings,

Mama R

x

Leave a Reply

