A very sad week

Hello my lovelies,

This past week has been one of the most challenging I’ve had since I struggled with post natal depression.  The loss of our beloved furbaby has left DH and I dealing with our grief and trying to help our 4 year old DD to cope too. It has been heart breaking at times trying to help DD to understand and accept what has happened and where our little George has gone. Not only have we had this to contend with we’ve been worried about my mom who has had some potentially bad news about her health. We’re still waiting for an appointment and a test results.

As a result of this worry and sadness my new eating regime went out the window. I didn’t have much of an appetite for a few days and then when I did I ate whatever was on hand. We also went out a few times and well, I didn’t make the wisest choices. I’ve gained 2 lbs this week.  While I’m relieved that it’s only a 2 lbs I don’t feel very well. Eating carbs and other rubbish has left me feeling sluggish and bloated.  My energy levels have plummeted dramatically and I’m having sugar highs and lows that have left me shaky and weak.

But to be honest, while I still feel worried and sad I know I just have to get on with my life. I need to continue to eat healthily and to feel better in my body and spirit. As of today, I’m back on my eating plan and plan on doing what I can to rest my spirit too.

I hope today finds you all well and in good spirits,

Bright blessings,

Mama R

x

Leave a Reply

