DIY Hogwarts Gryffindor Robes

Hello my lovelies,

Here’s the next item that will be in the special delivery package from Hogwarts for our Hogwarts Holiday at Home program.

Every witchlett needs a school robe!  I’m still waiting for the patch to arrive from ebay but I couldn’t help posting a picture. I am a mature enough geek to say that I really want one of these myself!

IMG_9253

I was lucky enough find a sewing pattern for a kids robe at a car boot sale- you know the kind you wear over your pyjamas? I used that and lined it to make this robe. It’s not a difficult sewing project and requires intermediate sewing skills. Everything but the sleeves on this robe are lined.

Sadly, I didn’t take pictures of the sewing process but here’s a tutorial from DIY Fashion that is easy to follow and until I found my pattern I was going to use it.

When the Gryffindor patch arrives I’ll sew it on and it’s going to look really cool. I think she’s going to love it!

Bright blessings,

Mama R

x

4 thoughts on “DIY Hogwarts Gryffindor Robes

Leave a Reply

