Weight loss goals

Good morning everyone,

This year I’m trying a new goal setting tool and it’s just FABULOUS!  If you haven’t heard about Leonie Dawson’s Calendar Workbook then you must RUN not walk to go and get your mitts on your own copy. It’s AMAZEBALLS! I love the illustrations and the through provoking questions.  And the great ways she suggests to look after ourselves.  Ifound out about this wonderful soul searching and thought provoking, powerful goal setting tool from At Home with Mrs M. You can read about her review of the workbook here.  The picture below is one I borrowed from Mrs M.

IMG_7038-1024x682

I’m excited to share with you one of my goals for this year.   I’m embarking on a weight reduction journey to shed 60-65 lbs this year!   I’ve set my monthly goal to drop 5 lbs per month until December.  As they say, shoot for the moon even if you miss you’ll land amongst the stars!

It’s my second week on my weight reduction plan and I’m down 4 lbs!  Only 1 more lb to go to reach my target this month.  Go me!

Now to be honest, up until now I have been making small changes. Like actually having breakfast in the morning.  That is a big deal for me since I never ate breakfast before. I was more of a brunch kind of girl.  Then I’d pig out because I was starving! And then I’d have biscuits and tea mid afternoon and then be, you guessed it starved by dinnertime!

I’ve been sort of winging it until next week which is my birthday and I’m serving CAKE!  LOTS OF CAKE! For a bunch of ladies coming for a coffee and cake morning to celebrate with me.  But after that I’ll be following the revolutionary diet founded by David from 1MAD diet.

What are your weight loss goals this year?  Shall we motivate each other?

LET’S DO IT!

Bright blessings,

Mama R

x

Leave a Reply

