Santa cushion

Christmas is fast approaching which means I get to do some festive crafting.

I made my first festive cushion cover and I just adore it.  Don’t you?

35b5d9_98467663160647d18fa4f6d16825eb50

And the best thing about this cushion cover?  It’s made entirely from scraps and recycled materials!  I got the fabric in an offcuts basket at a charity shop for less than a pound if memory serves me.  The back of the cushion cover is made from the offcuts of the bottom of two red curtains. The black belt was an offcut from the halloween bunting and the belt buckle was recycled from a belt that had long seen better days and was in the ‘to be binned’ pile.

Don’t you just love recycling crafts!?
Bright blessings,

Mama R

x

Leave a Reply

