Dr. Oetke Ristorante Pizza Review

I’ve recently become part of BzzAgent a research survey company and Dr. Oetke’s Ristorante Pizza is my first product to review.  I’m quite happy to do reviews for anyone but will always give my honest opinion even if the company is giving me freebies. In this case I was sent some vouchers for money off and also two free pizza vouchers.

 Since my husband, daughter and I all like different pizza toppings I went to Morrisons and bought three different pizzas.  DD usually likes a cheese and tomato pizza so I got her Dr. Oetke’s Restorante Mozzarella pizza.

35b5d9_24a2748f3ccc48b8a4b15d4d23c98911.png_srz_p_585_357_75_22_0.50_1.20_0.00_png_srz

Dr. Oetke Ristorante Pizza Review

July 29, 2014

I’ve recently become part of BzzAgent a research survey company and Dr. Oetke’s Ristorante Pizza is my first product to review.  I’m quite happy to do reviews for anyone but will always give my honest opinion even if the company is giving me freebies. In this case I was sent some vouchers for money off and also two free pizza vouchers.

Since my husband, daughter and I all like different pizza toppings I went to Morrisons and bought three different pizzas.  DD usually likes a cheese and tomato pizza so I got her Dr. Oetke’s Restorante Mozzarella pizza.

 She however turned her nose up at it because it had yucky green stuff on it.  She was of course referring to the basil.  This pizza was gorgeous!  By far my favourite out of the three I bought.  It’s covered in tomato, Edam and Mozzarella cheeses with dollops of basil.  They don’t skimp on the toppings which are top quality. I’m not usually a ‘margarita-ish’ type person but that basil and gooety melted mozzarella discs made this really special.  8/10

DD did however enjoy the Pepperoni-Salame.

35b5d9_1e89397dcf464e4185cd0372180a8fe9.png_srz_p_220_220_75_22_0.50_1.20_0.00_png_srz

This pizza was tasty but I didn’t find it to be anything special.  In a taste test I couldn’t have picked it out as a Dr. Oetke.  Tasty with a nice crispy crust and lots of sausage but nothing special. DH and DD liked them though. 6/10

 DH liked this one and also the Pollo.

35b5d9_21a7512322f34a63877c8fbd161d8a62.png_srz_p_585_357_75_22_0.50_1.20_0.00_png_srz

This pizza was a real treat and my second favourite.  It was loaded with spinach, chicken, corn, Edam, Mozzarella and chicken. When I first looked at it the chicken looked a little sparse but when we started eating it, I found the chicken to be enough so that it didn’t vie for attention with the other toppings.    The flavour combination was tasty and nicely different compared to the usual bbq chicken flavours.  I’d be able to pick this pizza out of a blind taste test becuase of it’s unique topping combo and lovely crisp crust. 7/10

 All in all I’m pleasantly suprised by the Dr. Oetke pizzas topping combinations and quality.  If I buy frozen pizzas I usually go for a store’s own brand but from now on I’ll definitely go these.

 Recommended frozen pizza choice of the Robertson family.

Leave a Reply

