Christmas tea towel art – a tutorial…kind of

Primark was selling the cutest Christmas tea towels and at £1.20 they were a steal that I just couldn’t resist.   However, I hate cotton tea towels.  They aren’t as absorbent as their terry cloth counterparts.  No, I had other plans for these lovely festive tea towels and I am so pleased with how they turned out.

SONY DSC

It was so easy this can’t even be called a tutorial because it was so easy.  All I did was set a plain hem in the top of the tea towel large enough to slide a dowel rod through.  That’s it!  Easy huh?

 *please excuse the text it was from my old blog before we changed to The swish family Robertson *

Bright blessings,

 Mama R

x

Leave a Reply

