Today 15 years ago

I met my friend, my lover, my soul mate.

35b5d9_d2a6fc640f834a368adde5b761fc25a3

The man with the long lean rangy body and easy smile who stole my heart and gave me his.

35b5d9_fbbc5c38a84d424ebd98cf192860f723

The man who taught me to think outside of the box, to try everything once (even escargot! urgh!) and to expect the unexpected.

The boy who accompanied me to my high school dance.

35b5d9_2ce7b51841cb45b9b7a3785d7c61e550

and stood by my side when we won best dressed couple at my prom.

35b5d9_03c93bf264d24047a8e1d196159c66f7

He’s the man who stands by me no matter what and taught me that it’s okay to cry because I don’t have to be strong ALL the time.

He’s the man who comforts me when I’m sad and celebrates with me when I accomplish great things. Who laughs with me, who encourages me and who warms me on cold winter nights.

He’s the man who vowed to love, honour and cherish me all the day of his life in front of our God, our friends and family and has never once broken those promises.

The man I followed to England to start a new life with

and the man who gave me our greatest treasure…

My dear husband; the man of my dreams.

I love you, always and forever.

Bright blessings,

Mama R

x
Leave a Reply

