On the mend

feeling-better

It’s official! As far as my doctor is concerned the post natal depression is on the mend! For now anyway. I have had 13 good days in a row. Some of them extra good, some of them good and some average. Average like a normal mentally healthy person would have. After 18 months this is a miracle! Of course this doesn’t mean that I won’t have a bad day ever again but it does mean that my moods are mostly stable and if all goes well I should recover nicely. I am so relieved but also a little worried that this is all the medication talking. But I don’t care!

For now I am content and happy to be alive.

Bright blessings,

Mama R

x

Leave a Reply

