The road to recovery?

It’s 12 days after my last visit to my doctor and I’m still doing good.  It’s a record, the most stable and decent I’ve felt in the 18 months since having DD. Is it the medication? Is it because I’m trying to balance my life and look after myself?

 35b5d9_25b91efa10494f6d9fc55944456504dd

I’ve been trying to nurture myself and balance housework with doing crafty bits and slowly trying to take care of myself too.  All with big emphasis on taking it easy on myself; being kind to myself and trying to remember to smile.

I’m going to give it another week before I even suggest I may be on the road to recovery. But so far so good.

Bright blessings,

Mama R

x

Leave a Reply

