An almost good day

I woke up after last nights sleep training with DD feeling quite tired but determined to get on with it.  The past two days have been absolutely awful and I felt determined to make today better.

Julie, my homestart volunteer came over this morning.  She’s so easy going and friendly that I found talking to her so smooth and easy.  I was still in my pyjamas when she arrived but I’d managed to hoover the floors and sweep the kitchen floor.  Not really what I wanted to do but DD was finding bits of crackers on the carpet that were quite obviously from a few days ago.  It was gross. I’m feeling good that I did something at least.   Julie looked after DD while I had a shower and got ready for my eye appointment.

I managed to get through the appointment without worrying too much about DD since I could hear her laughing and talking with Julie.  It feels so good to have finally done something for myself – I’m 3 years overdue for my glasses!  I chose some really nice frames on their 2 for 1 offer. They’re quite trendy and look good on.  I think of them as the modern librarian in style.

and these are my free pair – a bit Posh Spice and very comfy.  At least now I can do my driving lessons without going half blind from the sun in my eyes.

Afterward, as DD had falled asleep on the way out of the precinct Julie and I went for a coffee at Neros.  It was so nice to chat to someone who doesn’t want to talk about babies and also someone who will  let me talk about how I feel if I need to or just talk about superficial stuff.

After Julie left, I sat quietly at home while DD slept and looked up some more info on PND.

Then met a friend in the park for the kids to play.

All in all, a contented day.  Doing pizza for dinner – can’t be bothered to do anything else and since I’m taking it easy, pizza it is.

Tonight DH and I are going to snuggle on the sofa and watch a film.

Looking forward to it.

Bright blessings,

Mama R

x

Leave a Reply

