Christmas? Really?

We’re all confused!  It’s Christmas, right?   It’s supposed to be cold, right?  But it’s 13 degrees outside today!  Huh?  What happened to the inevitable white Christmas we were set to have?  I’m thoroughly disappointed although I must say it’s lovely to have such sunny sunlight streaming through my windows.

After yesterday’s fiasco and DD going down for a nap at 4 pm she stayed up until 8 pm and slept until 7 am this morning!  Lovely jubly for mom who got to have a little lie in.  Funny how having a lie in before baby meant sleeping in until 9 or a 10 am!

I’ve been so industrious this morning having already started boiling the Christmas ham to make Spiced ham with sticky clementine glaze.  The stuffing is ready to go into the oven with the roast potatoes tomorrow.  The celebration green beans (steamed green beans with fried bacon and onion) are ready to be warmed.  And of course the incredible Mars bar trifle was made last night and is in the fridge calling me!

Of course I STILL have to go down to Morrisons becuase we’re out of eggs and fresh milk.  Erg… I might try to get my eyebrows waxed while I’m down there too.

Happy Christmas eve everybody!

Leave a Reply

