Deck the halls

Yesterday, sick as I was, I finally started decorating for the holidays.  Slowly.  Very slowly. With lots of festive hot chocolate breaks.  I have to say I’m not much of a planned decorator. I kind of wing it.  Of course I have an idea of what colour scheme I’d like and make a few things to go with the theme but when putting the lot together I wing it.

And I don’t think the tree looks too shabby!

It’s come out looking more professional than anything I’ve done in previous years so I’m very pleased with it.

As ever, please forgive my horrible photography skills.  Well, to be honest, I think it’s more the rubbish lighting in my living room. Those energy saving bulbs give off the worst yellow light and no amount of editing helps.

Don’t you just love the gingerbread men?  I got them from good old Wilkinsons.

I decorated the mirror and then saw a bare spot where these Ho’s are now situated.  After a bit of thought I cut up a cereal box, drew the Ho’s and covered them with the same fabric as the covered baubles. I’m quite happy with how they came out – especially since they’re made out of scraps!

Look at the gingerbread house!  I got it at a charity shop today for £2.  Bargain!

Of course the advent calendar had to go up too since tomorrow is December.

By the end of yesterday I was so tired I fell asleep at the computer.

Bright blessings,

Mama R

x

Leave a Reply

