Something stupid and other stories

Yesterday, I did something stupid.  I got dressed for my driving lesson before I’d made breakfast.  I then realised that frying eggs may get my shirt splashed so I took it off and continued frying eggs.  Here comes the stupid part.  I splashed myself with HOT OIL! All over the tender skin of my belly!  I now have M&M sized blisters from under my bra line to my bikini line.  And they hurt!  And the dumbest part? I have three aprons washed and ready for use behind my kitchen door.  Urgh!

Today, DH and I are taking DD to a gentle splash session at our local pool. I take DD on a Friday but was telling DH all about DD’s improvements and he wants to take her again so he can enjoy her new found water boldness.  Hopefully when I get home I can make a start on the lounge and dining room area.  Living with a toddler and a messy husband plays havoc with your housekeeping routines.  Suffering exhaustion and feeling down a lot of the time doesn’t help. But while I’m super motivated I’m going to take advantage of it and get sorting.

What are you up to today?

Bright blessings,

Mama R

Leave a Reply

