The week from hell

I have had the week from hell.

My husband has been sick as a dog since last week Friday and has been home from work bed bound.  He’s never sick. Even when he had his wisdom teeth out, he was back at work within three days.  This flu has knocked him on his arse. Of course I feel sorry for him feeling so ill and all but man has he been hard work!  It’s been like having two babies in the house except DD has been the adult not DH. DD is now sick with whatever lurgy DH has.  *sigh*

Monday I DD tripped me when we were walking across the parking lot to the swimming pool and I landed like a ton of bricks and landed up with a scraped leg, hands and bruises. Not to mention aching muscles in my back, arm and neck.

On the upside, my doctor has finally listened to me and has realised that I’m just not feeling better and haven’t been since March.  He’s changed my medication from SSRI’s  (Selective seratonin reuptake inhibitors) to SNRI’s (seratonin-norepinephrin uptake inhibitors). Let’s hope this makes a difference and I can finally start recovering from this damned PND.

Together with the recent deaths, the sickness of my family and me feeling absolutely miserable; it’s been a shit week.

Bright blessings,

Mama R

x

Leave a Reply

